Baking with Eleanor

by juneberrystar

Yesterday I “Baked” with Eleanor. Eleanor Chapman is my grandmother. The best baker I have ever known. Martha, Betty, Julia, and Rachel have great instruction but my grandma was by far a better baker then all of them combined. The only reason I put quotes around baked is because I stirred a pot of strawberry pie glaze and poured it on uncooked strawberries in a store bought graham cracker crust. I’m not sure this qualifies as baking but I did make a desert and it was pretty tasty!

20110701-041726.jpg

20110701-041740.jpg

I used to bake cookies with my grandma and since her passing came into possession of her recipes at my father’s house. I feel very honored to be able to have her recipes.

20110701-050935.jpg
Grandma Eleanor and Grandpa Albert or “Bert”