Photography

by juneberrystar

I have been feeling a little down on my photography lately. The last few years I have been focusing my attention on my fiber work I fell out of love with my photography. I would think that partly that has to do with the fact I express myself more through my photography then I do with any of my fiber work. Also, I didn’t enjoy the process of getting my Masters of Art. It wasn’t what I thought it would be. About five months ago, I put on an an art exhibit in the store front window of Home Ec. Workshop in Iowa City. I only bring up this exhibit because it was the first time I have successfully been able to use my photography and fiber in the same setting.

I believe I’ve already shown these images before a while back but I thought for a lot of what I will be talking about in the next few weeks I needed to start back further then just this last month. Since I finished my master’s I’ve been trying to figure out what I want to do. I love blogging. Mainly because I don’t have someone telling me how horrible my grammar is as well as my spelling. I’ve been working on how to streamline my blogging. Thankfully my family got me an iPhone last Christmas and its changed my life. I love it so much. Since then I have purchased wordpress on my phone and flickr. So I can directly upload images to posts and photo streams. I’ve also changed the theme of my blog. Something more simplified then bright green. I thought this background would better suit the bright colors that is my imagery. So where do I go? What happens next? I have been working on a photo series that I will continue tomorrow but in the mean time I will be updating you on the last month of my life.