FO: NOT Something “Blue”!!

by juneberrystar

PaulKat Wedding Photo

This is the second present for Kat that I made her for her wedding. I can’t even express to you how difficult it was to make this supposedly very “easy” shrug. I’m sure it wasn’t the designer since I absolutely love Stephanie Dosen. Tiny Owl Knits is one of my favorite knitter blogs outside of ifandany (who happens to be one of my best friends. The shrug was mainly a huge challenge due to the fact that I had to make a lot of adjustments to it…First, it would have been way too warm double-stranded. Secondly, Kat is much shorter then Stephanie. And Thirdly,….this was my second sweater of all time..I’m bound to make mistakes..which I did but my boss Lynette, at Three Bags Full, finished the crochet for me so it looked lovely.

FO: NOT Something Blue!!

Ravelry Page