ZOMBIES!!

by juneberrystar

Sooooo its zombie week at Eliza’s house. My absolute favorite kind of movie is zombies. I love it so much its what I plan to be for Halloween this year. This is the line up:

Monday-Dawn of the Dead (Zack Synder fast Zombie version), Tuesday-Planet Terror, Wednesday- Shaun of the Dead, Thursday- Zombieland, Friday- The original Night of the Living Dead if we can find it at a library, since video stores don’t exist anymore. Otherwise TBD. I’ve looked at this list a few times and though there is some wonderful selections on here it made me think about some of my favorite zombie movies not listed for the week:

28 Days Later, 28 Weeks Later, Fido, Resident Evil Saga, I am Legend, Corpse Bride, Carriers, Doomsday, The Walking Dead (tv series)

I’m sure there are others but these are the ones on the top of my mind. While we watched one of my favorite remakes we did a little pumpkin carving as well which was a lot of fun. Check out my pictures: Jake’s pumpkin is on the left, mine in the middle and Eliza on the right.