There is a train of thought here somewhere

by juneberrystar

I don’t remember how I found this blog but I am officially in love with it. Oh wait I remember. This last week I have started doing research about finding local art organizations. I LOVE my current job but I need something full time to take my three jobs and make them in to one. How I found this was by searching unconventional art or non-traditional art through the Google. I always think Google should always be referenced as “the Google.” Makes it sound so much more impressive and official. During my search I found this amazing blog called Colossal. It is a gentlemen writing about the different colossal artists he has found over the years. This project is what really caught my eye: I need nothing.

Since I don’t speak Spanish I’ve come to the conclusion that each of the album covers was designed by someone different. So its this huge collaborative artist sound project. I really love it. I would love to do something similar with my friends.”

“Repositories of stories and its enriching emotions, the covers, that accommodate the existing panoply of musical genres, are the motto for this exhibition. The focus is made on album covers that often conquer our memory even when music slightly reached our ears. Major graphic disasters or deified, unduly ignored or zeitgeists, covers provide listening with a touch and an image, with the act of collection and share. From cover to cover, going thru all the stories (and histories), we wrote a new one to the sound of a song that repeats: I need nothing, I’ve everything I need.”

I also came across this new song which has a similar presentation of lyrics through out the music video:

This one is much more cutesy but it kind of has that unique way of visually writing out the song through out: