Merry Merry Merry Merry Merry …. Holidays

by juneberrystar

Caribou Napikins

So one thing I love about Lake Forest is that it recently got a Caribou Coffee near one of my jobs. I like them about the same as Starbucks but look at these cure little napkins. I enjoy so much more how they have approached the holidays then Starbucks have this year. Very cute!

I’m sorry I haven’t posted in a while I have been busy between work, knitting holiday gifts, Thanksgiving, tree lighting ceremony in Lake Forest, parents holiday party after tree lighting ceremony, and making my customary peppermint bark for friends and family…I haven’t exactly been in the writing mood.

Peppermint Bark

If you can believe it I have been making this for around forty people! so many batches still to go…

Peppermint Bark Piece

Its cut into these nice little pieces and then placed into the boxes below…if you are lucky enough you will get a combo box with my mother’s homemade fudge..which is out of this world. Please stop.. We won’t tell you the recipes so you will just have to prey and hope you made the good list this year 🙂

Peppermint Bark Box

Holiday Party

Tree Lighting Ceremony