FO: The Night Before Christmas

by juneberrystar

As I mentioned a few days ago…things around here have been crazy. My sister, Robin, and her husband, Carl, are going to Sweden for the holidays next week. So this past weekend was Christmas: Part One. We hosted a late brunch with his kids: David, wife Karen & Emma. David and Karen have two wonderful children: Annika and Anders. It was so neat to have little little kids in our house. Later, that evening we have my Mother’s relatives over for a pre-Christmas Eve dinner. Following that my parents and I had our own private Christmas with Robin & Carl. So as you can see it was a jam pack day. The whole week before I had been scrambling to finish these stockings for my Mother’s relatives: my Aunt Tricia, my Aunt Diane, my Grandmother, and my cousin Erin. We had such a nice time and I am soooooo glad they liked the stockings. They have been a year in the making. 🙂