Goodwill Felting

by juneberrystar

20120118-142732.jpg

I’ve started working on the sweaters I bought from Goodwill and the Salvation Army. It surprisingly took all day Sunday to get these five sweaters felted and I still have a handful left to finish before I am going to start turning them into projects. I’ve seen a lot of people just use recycled garments and turn them into mittens and fingerless mittens but I think the items I make I will line with really pretty fabric and put my own personal flayer on. The sweater above will be a set of Christmas stockings but it is giving me a really hard time since its so big and bulky. So once I’m finished with the others I will have to put this one in a pot of boiling water and wool wash and stir it. I think it might be the only way to really felt it.

20120118-142745.jpg