Infinite Abyss

by juneberrystar

I have observed and documented the magical events that have happened over the last ten years of my life. Some big some small some turned out to be lies and some turned about to be pretty amazing memories. They are too personal to just share but those moments are so memorable you can’t help but hold on tightly to them no matter how small, big, truthful or false. I guess one example was the moment I found out that I would get into the UofI and some how my life would be fixed by that one phone call. Instead the exact opposite happened but it doesn’t make that five minute phone conversation when everything was fine any less memorable. It’s been a while since I’ve had one of these moments and I realized I’ve missed having them. They aren’t any less meaningful even if they don’t turn out the way you expect them to. By chance someone’s car could break down and you might almost find yourself in the middle of no where to go rescue them out of some fairy tale or instead you spend that time helping your best friend have their own once in a life time magical moment. Even if things don’t happen the way you expect them to they can still be pretty magical. I don’t know I feel like I need to be better about letting go and letting my life guide me instead of resisting or be more proactive on helping it along. There are so many things I would do differently but I can’t because I’m me and I never would have understood what those things were unless I did them myself. Those moments are pretty amazing when they do decide to come around and you find yourself taking a chance.