Court Appointment

by juneberrystar

20120207-115445.jpg

I’m late at getting my post together today because I needed to go to court out in Park City. About a month ago I received a ticket for an expired license plate registration. Thankfully the City of Lake Forest dismissed the ticket since I showed up with a renewed license but I was completely prepared. I had my wallet, ticket, license, my iPhone and my knitting. I got a lot of looks but I’m sure they wished they had something else to do. I even considered staying longer. Listening to what some of these people had done was really fascinating. I was so relieved to be free of charges I high tailed it out of there before they could change their mind but it was really neat. Its like a public display of “This is your life that you don’t want anyone to see.” I wasn’t able to take any real images of my experience but I got these strange shots.

20120207-115958.jpg