FO: Timshel

by juneberrystar

 

I started this shawl the day before my trip up to Door County. It was a great little shawl that was very interesting to put together. it has so many layers that are constructed in ways I have never seen before. It was a lot of fun but I am glad it is over. This shawl is for my friend Trisha for her wedding. I pray she doesn’t ready my blog lol but if she does: Trisha this is for you and I love you. I hope you like it. 🙂 When a started to put together ideas for the name of the shawl I eventually stumbled upon Timshel. Which is a song from Mumford & Son’s. I guess the lead singer of the band loves the book East of Eden. Which seemed really fitting. I’ve never read this novel but the original pattern for this shawl is called Henslowe which is a literary character (that I don’t know much about). The lyrics in the song reminded me of how my sorority sisters are always there for each other no matter what is going on. My Ravelry Page.