Test test…123

by juneberrystar

She is gorgeous isn’t she? This is one of my favorite images of my maternal grandmother. She is so beautiful and strong. I am such a lucky person to have her in my life. I have an extremely busy schedule the next few weeks. Between a twelve day work week, a fiber festival, a wedding and my family vacation I’m going to have a lot to blog about. On my vacation to the Outer Banks my grandmother is having a very monumental birthday. NOOOOO I will not tell you how old she is or she will kill me but I am hoping to contribute to her Surprise Birthday Party. So I have been asked to make a pineapple upside down cake. I am open for any tips or tricks because my first one (shown below) was a bit of a bust. I think I baked it too long. You should all know I’m a beginner and a perfectionist when it comes to my baking. The cake was delicious but to my sister and mother who actually like pineapple upside down cake said it was a little dry. I needed a 9′ inch cake pan and I needed to completely fill it with pineapple but other than that I am up for any die hard recipe. Let me know what your favorite is.