Kayaking & Wild Spanish Mustangs

by juneberrystar

Yesterday, we took a kayaking tour out to the Wildlife Refuge where we saw tons of different species of birds, Wild Spanish Mustangs, foxes and dolphins. It was a very eventful trip. Most of the animals we saw were from the modified SUV we were riding in but we had a good time. Our tour guide was very informed and had mentioned the Corolla Wild Horse Fund. They protect the horses and their habitat as best they can from all of the tourists. I really love the photo above. We were told not to take anything of value with us so I brought my crappy little point and shoot camera. As you can see it was a little fogged from the heat and I couldn’t see the video screen very well with the sun and my sunglasses but I got a few great shots.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.