13- the wicker man

by juneberrystar

This is a bizzare movie with an amazing twist at the end. I thought it would be great to start of the Fear Fest with a movie that is near and dear to my heart. It is so random. Murder mystery wrapped up into a thriller with Nicholas Cage. The location and the strange mannerisms of the different characters draws you into this secluded world. I realized I probably won’t tell you much about the plot about the movies I’ve picked. Really, most horror or thriller movies I watch..I’ve really enjoyed because of the visuals. Though there are going to be some movies this month I really can’t stands. When I first saw this movie I had no idea what it was about. Most movies of this genre I don’t read the plot. I’ve seen so many that there isn’t a point and you want the element of surprise which you get in this movie (which I believe is a newer adaptation). For some reason I have never once seen the “Six Months Later” before. I’ve watched this movie at least four or five times….weird. James Franco is in it. How neat.