3- the happening

by juneberrystar

I wasn’t sure if this movie was appropriate or inappropriate with Hurricane Sandy and people dying because of it. So if I offend anyone I do apologize. The Happening was a terrible movie but the casting I thought was really good. I have always love Zooey Deschanel. The movie starts with unknown people just committing suicide across the East Coast (I believe). Something in the wind just causes them to stop what they are doing and suddenly kill themselves. It was very jarring to say the least and over all the movie was fine but it could have been better. I enjoy thriller movies where the killer is unknown but I’m not sure about the actual reason to why these people are just dying. It seems a bit far fetched but it is realistic to think that nature has some extremely dangerous moments and I hope the people out on the East Coast are safe including my family.