Belated FO: Nightmare Before Christmas

by juneberrystar

photo-15_medium2

Whoops! I can’t believe I haven’t posted the final result of this project! I guess I have been a bit preoccupied getting them done/mailed to their new home at my Aunt Care’s in Virgina. What a relief though to finally have them done. Not that it wasn’t a complete challenge. Once I finished them we shipped them off a week before Christmas and the postman lost them. Of course right?! Luckily my Aunt did receive them even if it was after the holidays. Oh well. You win some you lose some.

care_medium2

FO: Nightmare Before Christmas, Part 2 <– Ravelry page

kids_medium2

FO: Nightmare Before Christmas <–Ravelry Page

pattern: Cabled Stocking & Candy Cane Stocking
yarn: MillaMia Naturally Soft Merino
needles: US size 2 & 3

I still can’t believe they are done. What a long drawn out process of changing the pattern, finishing the knitting, have them embroidered, and lastly line them with decorative fabric below.

yarma_medium2