FO: Cloud 9 & FO: Baby Topper

by juneberrystar

_DSC0218_medium2

FO: Cloud 9 <–Ravelry Page

Between the holidays, the mad knitting I had to do prior to Christmas and then moving I am having a hard time finding the balance in my schedule again to do blog posts like before. I’m telling you though…I miss it terribly. I went from writing every day about the things in my life to nothing at all. So this is my small attempt to get back into the saddle. I made this baby project for a friend of my mother’s. It took a while to finish because of all the ends in the yoke but I’m pleased with out it turned out. Orignally, I started talking about this project back in October in this WIP Post but had changed the name of it.

pattern: Playful Striped Cardigan by Alana Dakos
yarn: Debbie Bliss Cashmerino
needles: US size 3 & 4

_DSC0219_medium2

I also paired this project with a baby hat. I have been making a ton of baby hats lately but it really is becoming that point in my life where a lot of my friends are starting to have growing families.

yarma_medium2 copy

FO: Baby Topper <–Ravelry Page

pattern: Baby Hat with Knot Top by Julie Taylor
yarn: Debbie Bliss Cashmerino
needles: US size 3 & 4

If you haven’t figured it out already. I get the titles for a lot of my knitting from songs. Below is Katy Perry “Wide Awake”.