FO: From Finner

by juneberrystar

From Finner

FO: From Finner <–Ravelry Page

pattern: Chunkeanie by Wolly Wormhead
yarn: Madelinetosh Merino
needles: US size 8

The cowl also displayed in these images is FO: London Fog knitted by Eliza. Here is her post about our trip out to the woods and making her cowl.

From Finner

Sadly I’ve lost the original link for the image of the whales but I used it as kind of inspiration as I was making this hat. I adore this hat. I had a very hard time giving it away at Christmas. I extended the brim than the pattern called for since I knew the repentant would want to fold the brim up. This yarn is also what I call an Unloved Skein. What is an Unloved Skein you say? Well its a skein that hasn’t been used but returned for one reason or another to my work and we have to re-hank them from balls into skeins so customers are interested in buying them. We do this all the time but sometimes I feel the need to buy the yarn especially this one since it was Madelinetosh and the color Mare. Just beautiful.