FO: Love Affects

by juneberrystar

hearts

FO: Love Affects  <–Ravelry Page

pattern: Heart Pins by Mary-Heather Cogar
yarn: Elemental Affects Natural Shetland
needles: US size 2

I want you to know that I am fully aware that I used the wrong “affect” vs “effect”. I was thinking that since the name of the yarn was called Elemental Affects it would be a fun play on words to use that love affects all of us instead of love having an effect on us. I know they variation is so close but I could be fun. My sister’s birthday is Valentine’s Day so I made these as a party favor for her birthday party. They were pretty quick to make but because all of the little steps and since I made 9 of them it took a lot longer than I expected.

I’m a huge fan of vintage valentine’s day cards and just found this one in google images to get some inspiration for my project other than that I’m not really sure where it came from originally.

love affects