FO: Finding North

by juneberrystar

_DSC0093_medium2

FO: Finding North <–Ravelry Page

pattern: fairydust by Eva Stone
yarn: Rowan Cocoon
needles: US size 10 1/2

It has been a long few months. I can’t believe how much I have accomplished and just how little I have been doing on my time off. I need a nap. I feel like I’ve been saying that every day for the last few weeks. What you haven’t seen is that I have been accomplishing quite a bit of knitting: thus the lack of blogging. I’m so excited to be done with this project. I volunteered to do a test knit for a fellow Raveler from Australia and had to make a few changes…I probably shouldn’t have but I did since it wasn’t quite me. I extended the brim, changed the decreases at the top of the hat since they didn’t follow a traditional cable decrease and added the pom at the top. Please don’t ask me how I changed the decreases… I had Liza help me. She’s good like that.

finding north