SEE AMERICA

by juneberrystar

A friend of mine from Boston introduced me to this project SeeAmerica.com. The National Parks Conservation Association teamed up with The Creative Action Network to revitalize 1930’s “See America” National Parks posters. They are asking artists to submit work for their campaign to raise awareness for our National Parks system. I am assuming that it is due to the Government shut down earlier this year. It is my hope to submit the images below and help raise money for this amazing cause. When I was coming up with ideas to submit to their cause I really only thought of one thing “The Midwest”. We have so many State Parks but very few National Parks. I thought it would be nice to pay homage to some of these smaller less well known locations. Though these images are very nondescript they are very indicative of these different locations that I have come to know and love. I hope that National Parks Association will see that and having them available for purchase in a few days. #seeamerica

see america collage2

see america collage 1