Maidentrip

by juneberrystar

Maidentrip

Wow it has been too long since I have posted but something about this young girl’s journey seemed a good place to start. If you haven’t seen “Maidentrip” then you need to if you enjoy self discovery or documentaries about travel. I guess explaining it as a documentary about travel is not the appropriate phrase. When I was younger I used to take a lot of trip like this with different organizations and there truly is nothing like it. I of course never took a two year long trip but I would love to. My sister has done some sailing trips and I desperately being on the water. I think I need to get back out there. It is some place I definitely belong. Check out this movie if you haven’t seen it. It is beautifully filmed mostly by Laura Dekker, the protagonist. It is a peaceful journey the audience takes with her around the world.