Books & Flowers

by juneberrystar

PicMonkey Collage

I had a surprising rough day today despite today. Early this morning I went to the Lake Forest Library Book Sale. I look forward to this ever year and I finally got in early to pick up the books I was interested in taking a look at. Below is the list of books I picked up:

  1. Moby Dick
  2. Treasure Island
  3. Of Mice and Men
  4. To Kill a Mockingbird
  5. The Call of the Wild and the White Fang
  6. The Sea Wolf
  7. The Last of the Mohicans
  8. Frankenstein
  9. Journey to the Center of the Earth
  10. Lord of the Flies
  11. 20 Leagues Under the Sea
  12. Animal Farm
  13. Walden and Civil Disobedience
  14. The Great Gatsby
  15. The Portable Jack Kerouac
  16. Swan’s Way
  17. Mrs. Dalloway
  18. The Complete Encyclopedia of Stitchery
  19. Lolita
  20. For Whom the Bell Tolls

books

I’m pretty excited but it is a hefty list. Not all of the Sci-Fi is for me but I’m pretty enthusiastic with everything I found for .50c – $2 per book. If you are in the area this weekend be sure to check it out. I’ve been going my whole life and it’s not something to miss. Afterwards, I walked through a garden for a few minutes and snapped this pretty photos.

flowers