GIRLS

by juneberrystar

girls

I started watching Girls when Season 3 came out. I really couldn’t stand it the first time I watched it. There was something about the vapidness of the four girl friends that I really couldn’t stand but it really surprised me when I watched the next episode and then the next. Completely hooked I’ve watched all three seasons three times now. I don’t maybe I relate to the main character, Hannah, the more I get to know her or maybe their friendships remind me how complicated people can be.

Girls-TV-Series-HBO-2560X1600-Wide-Wallpaper

The thing that impressed me was the dialog they were having about themselves, about their life style (though sometimes idyllic or despotic) and what it is to be a struggling twenty something looking for their voice. That is a topic I completely can relate to and what this blog is all about.

girls2

One other thing I found amazing, is that the actress who plays Hannah, Lena Dunham, created, stars and directs the whole series. I find her talent and voice very inspiring and very unapologetic. Which is very brave and beautiful. It is inspiring to see someone achieving what they strive out to do and I hope that will some day be me too.

hbo-girls-lena-dunham

hbo-GIRLS