Fourth of July

by juneberrystar

I had an amazing Fourth of July. My family got together for a reunion we do every five years. A lot of people showed up. We had a picnic out at a forest preserve in Northern Illinois. I got a lot of knitting done but also got to meet some family I’ve never met before. It was a lot of fun. I was in charge of making the invitations and I think I did a pretty good job.

Fourthonline

I had tried to copy a few different designs but in the end I just had to make it up on my own. I used iDesign and bought a few fun holiday fonts to give it that hand written feel. Obviously, I’ve erased some of the personal information that was written on the back of the postcard.

We were also asked to bring a dish to pass. I had found a cute recipe for chocolate covered pretzels that I wanted to try (click here). Below, is the Pinterest idea and next to it is my final product. I they turned out better in person and they were so yummy! I made two bags worth of pretzels and still have chocolate left over.

Pretzels